Sigma Orionis Sector

The sector at X+5/Y+11 (Trailing 5, Rimward 11). It lies completely within the Orion OB1 Association. The sector capital is Sigma Orionis (0707), which is also one of the sector’s “Major Orion Worlds”. The sector also contains the Trapezium Cluster, consisting of Theta-1 Orionis A (1132), Theta-1 Orionis B (1231), Theta-1 Orionis C (1232) and Theta-1 Orionis D (1332), all four Major Orion Worlds. There is one other Major Orion World in the sector, 63 Orionis (1720).